# Minutes AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees Meeting Venue: Virtual Meeting Zoom: <u>https://achievementfirst.zoom.us/j/8424626361</u> Tuesday, April 4, 2023, 12:00-12:30 pm

# I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Ms.Romy Coquillette at 12:03 pm.

### Attendees:

The followingTrustees, constituting a quorum, were in attendance:

Name	Present	Name	Present
Romy Coquillette	Y	Desiree Dalton	Y
Christopher Lynch	Y	Akeem Frett	Ν
Warren Young	Y	Anup Menon	Ν
Alison Richardson	Y	Kevin Miquelon	Y
Jon Atkeson	Y	Will Robalino	Ν
Rhonda Barros	Ν	Amy Arthur Samuels	Ν
Tamika Bradley	Y	Josh Vidro	Y
Paul Cabana	Ν	Shawn Warner	Y

AF Staff: Sulafa Bashir, Jesse Balis-Harris, Charmayne Joseph, Rod Bowen

### II. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

# III. Board Discussion

A. Proposed Executive Session: Personnel discussion regarding board approval of principal candidates and principal renewal offers for the 2023-24 school year

Ms. Coquillette took the board through a motion to enter into executive session to discuss principal candidates and principal renewals and appointments for next school year.

Motion by Warren Young. Second by Kevin Miquelon. All in favor.

The board entered executive session at 12:04 pm and exited at 12:16 pm.

Ms. Coquillette then took the board members through voting on the principal renewals and appointments as follows:

It was:

- RESOLVED, the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby approves the renewal of the following principals, with a final compensation package to be incorporated in the FY24 Budget to be reviewed and approved in May 2023:
  - Noah Hellman, Apollo Elementary School
  - Jordan Hardy, Aspire Elementary School
  - Ana Samper, Brownsville Elementary School
  - o Courtney Saretzky, Bushwick Elementary School
  - Sade Johnson, Crown Heights Elementary School
  - Meryl Senter, East New York Elementary School
  - Collen Young, Endeavor Elementary School
  - Jess Eddy, Legacy Elementary School
  - Mariama Diallo, Linden Elementary School
  - Alicia Harper, North Brooklyn Elementary School
  - Jesse Uggla, Apollo Middle School
  - Allison Liard, Brownsville Middle School
  - Sam Jones, Bushwick Middle School
  - Victoria Pierre, Crown Heights Middle School
  - Shamel Duncan, East New York Middle School
  - Jadine Joseph, Endeavor Middle School
  - Stephanie Blieka, Linden Middle School
  - Katherine Delacruz, North Brooklyn Middle School
  - Damen Scott, Brooklyn High School
  - Nana Effah, Ujima High School
  - Jason Coalter, University Prep High School

Motion by Chris Lynch.

Second by Josh Vidro. All in favor.

It was:

- RESOLVED, the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby appoints the individuals listed below as principals of the following Achievement First schools effective July 1, 2023:
  - Christopher Ford, Voyager Middle School
  - Roseann Basile, Aspire Middle School
  - Thomas Ng, East Brooklyn High School

Motion by Warren Young. Second by Chris Lynch. All in favor.

It was:

• RESOLVED, the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby approves Shai Phillips to serve as interim principal for Aspire Middle School between April 4, 2023 and June 30, 2023, based on the recommendations by Achievement First.

Motion by Jon Atkeson. Second by Chris Lynch. All in favor.

# IV. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned by Ms. Romy Coquillette at 12:23 pm.

Motion by Warren Young. Second by Jon Atkeson. All in favor.