- Draft -

AF Hartford Academy Board of Directors

July 17, 2020, 9:00 am Zoom Video Conference

I. Call to Order and Attendance

The meeting was called to order at 9:03 am by Patsy Mundy. The following board members, constituting a quorum, and Achievement First staff were in attendance:

Patsy Mundy - Yes

Endia DeCordova - Yes

Bildade Augustin - Yes

Amy D'Angelo, AF Network Support

David Dee – Yes

Shannon Garfield, AF Network Support

Alice Turner - Yes

Christi George, AF Network Support

Celina Whitmore - Yes

Melika Forbes, AF Network Support

Ja Hannah - No

Ken Paul, AF Network Support

Lisa Tanen-LaFontaine - Yes

II. Open Session for Public Comment

There were seven members of the public who made a public comment, all of whom are current or past staff members. Several speakers raised concerns about school culture and leadership. Others spoke in support of the principal. There were five individuals who indicated in the Zoom chat that they wanted to make a public comment but due to time constraints the board was not able to hear them. Ms. Patsy Mundy said that those who were unable to make a public comment during this designated time in the meeting are invited to submit their statement in writing, and were given instructions on how to do so. Ms. Mundy also said that there would be a follow up meeting which would also include a public comment portion should they wish to participate in that meeting once it is scheduled.

III. Executive Session - Discussion of AF Hartford High School principal performance

The board entered executive session at 9:28 am to discuss the performance of the AF Hartford High School Principal. The following individuals were invited to join: Sarah Blanton, Amy D'Angelo, Shannon Garfield, Christi George, Melika Forbes and John Motley.

Motion by Bildade Augustin Seconded by David Dee

The board excited executive session at 10:41 am. Ms. Mundy shared that the board intends to schedule a follow up meeting to speak with the principal. She invited members of the public to attend.

IV. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 10:43 am.

Motion by Bildade Augustin Seconded by David Dee