Elm City College Preparatory Board of Directors

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
AF Network Support
495 Blake St Avenue, New Haven
3:00pm

I. Call to Order & Attendance

The meeting was called to order at 3:02 p.m. by Dick Ferguson. The following board members, constituting a quorum, and Achievement First staff were in attendance:

Richard Ferguson - Yes (phone) Patric Gregory - Yes (phone)

Laura Saverin - Yes (phone) Donovan Tracey - No

Genevive Walker - Yes (phone) Melinda Hamilton - Yes (phone)

Patricia Pierce - Yes (phone)

Stephanie Ma - Yes (phone)

Sarah Blanton, AF Network Support - Yes

Magaly Cajigas - Yes (phone)

Shannon Garfield, AF Network Support - Yes

II. Open Session For Public Comment

There was no public comment.

III. Approve Minutes

RESOLVED, the Elm City College Preparatory Board of Directors hereby approves the meeting minutes from November 15, 2017 and February 1, 2018.

Motion by Genevive Walker Seconded by Laura Saverin All in favor

IV. Board Chair Report

Will Heins and Sam Brill have resigned from the board. Dick Ferguson discussed Melinda Hamilton's candidacy briefly. She would fill the vacancy left by Will Heins, whose term ends June 30, 2018.

RESOLVED, the Elm City College Preparatory Board of Directors hereby elects Melinda Hamilton with a term ending June 30, 2018 and, pursuant to Article IV, Section 2 of the bylaws of Elm City College Preparatory, the Board of Directors does, effective February 7, 2018, set the number of members of the Board of Directors at nine (9).

Motion by Laura Saverin

Seconded by Prish Pierce All in favor

RESOLVED, the Elm City College Preparatory Board of Directors hereby approves the financial report as presented.

Motion by Magaly Cajigas Seconded by Patric Gregory All in favor

Melinda Hamilton joined the meeting and the board welcomed her.

V. Executive Session - Personnel

The board entered executive session at 3:05 pm. Motion by Laura Saverin. Seconded by Genevive Walker. The board exited executive session at 3:24 pm. Motion by Magaly Cajigas. Seconded by Patric Gregory.

VI. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 3:25 p.m. by Dick Ferguson.

Motion by Laura Saverin Seconded by Magaly Cajigas All in favor