# AF Hartford Academy Board of Directors

Monday, February 5, 2018 305 Greenfield St, Hartford

### I. Call to Order & Attendance

The meeting was called to order at 5:37 p.m. by Barry Jacobson. The following board members, constituting a quorum, and Achievement First staff were in attendance:

Barry Jacobson, AFHA Board - Yes	David Dee, AFHA Board - Yes
Marshall Ruben, AFHA Board - Yes	Alice Turner, AFHA Board - Yes
Angela Scott, AFHA Board - No	Hide Inga, AFHA Board - No
Carol Birks, AFHA Board - No	Deborah Prince, AFHA Board - No
Jose Rendon, AFHA Board - No	Lisa Tanen-LaFontaine, AFHA Board - Yes
Ja Hanna, AFHA Board - No	Sarah Blanton, AF Network Support - Yes

#### **Open Session for Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

#### II. Executive Session - Personnel

The board entered executive session at 5:39 p.m. Motion by Marshall Ruben. Seconded by David Dee. The board exited executive session at 5:43 p.m. Motion by Lisa Tanen-LaFontaine. Seconded by Alice Turner.

#### III. Business

RESOLVED, the AF Hartford Academy Board of Directors has discussed and reviewed the performance of the AF Hartford Academy Principals intending to return for the 2018-19 school year and the compensation packages as proposed by Achievement First, and hereby approves the renewal of the following principals, with final compensation packages to be incorporated in the FY19 Budget to be reviewed and approved in May 2018:

- Ben Cruse, Principal, AF Hartford Summit Middle School
- Emily Banks, Principal, AF Hartford High School
  - Motion by David Dee
    - Seconded by Marshall Ruben
    - All in favor

## IV. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 5:44 p.m. by Barry Jacobson.

Motion by David Dee Seconded by Marshall Ruben All in favor