

DRAFT MINUTES Achievement First (AF) Hartford Academy Board of Directors Meeting Zoom: https://achievementfirst.zoom.us/j/8959180848

Thursday, June 7, 2022, 12:00 pm

I. Call to Order

Patsy Mundy called the meeting to order at 12:22 pm.

The following Board Members, constituting a quorum, and AF staff were in attendance. <u>Board Members:</u> Patsy Mundy, Erwin Hurst, Lisa Tanen-La Fontaine, Jessica Glover, Alice Turner <u>AF Staff:</u> De-Lea Deane-Allen, Jesse Balis-Harris, Isabel Tañedo

Isabel Tañedo recorded the minutes.

II. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

III. Board Business

A. Executive session

The Board entered into executive session at 12:22 pm to discuss the credentials of the candidate for AF Hartford Summit Middle School. De-Lea Deane-Allen, Jesse Balis-Harris and Isabel Tañedo were invited to join the session.

Motion by Lisa Tanen-La Fontaine Seconded by Erwin Hurst All in favor.

The Board exited executive session at 12:24 pm.

Motion by Lisa Tanen-La Fontaine Seconded by Erwin Hurst All in favor.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the AF Hartford Academy Board of Directors hereby approves Oraina Simmons to serve as Hartford Summit Middle School principal for school year 2022-2023.

Motion by Erwin Hurst Seconded by Lisa Tanen-La Fontaine

achievementfirst.org

370 James Street, Suite 404 New Haven, CT 06513 203 773 3223 370 Hartford Avenue Providence, RI 02909 401 347 1106 ext. 30610



All in favor.

B. SY 2022-2023 Board Officers

The Board also elected a new slate of officers for the school year 2022-2023, effective July 1, 2022.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the AF Hartford Academy Board of Directors hereby elects the following leadership slate for fiscal year 2022-2023, effective July 1, 2022:

Erwin Hurst, Chair Jessica Glover, Vice Chair Ja Jannah, Secretary

The Board is working on identifying a Treasurer for next school year, as Mr. Hurst, elected to serve Treasurer through the remainder of the 2021-2022 fiscal year at the May 16 meeting, cannot serve concurrently as Chair and Treasurer.

IV. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 12:26 pm Motion by Lisa Tanen-La Fontaine Second by Alice Turner All in favor.

achievementfirst.org