

Achievement First (AF) Brooklyn Charter Schools Board of Trustees Meeting

Monday, March 7th, 2022, 6:00 pm Zoom Video Conference

- DRAFT MEETING MINUTES -

Board Members in Attendance: Romy Coquillette, Alison Richardson, Tamika Bradley, Warren Young, Akeem Frett, Amy Arthur Samuels, Chris Lynch, Will Robalino, Desiree Dalton, Kevin Miquelon (joined while in breakout room)

Staff and Guests in Attendance: De-Lea Deane-Allen, Patricia Granda-Malaver

Patricia Granda-Malaver recorded the minutes. The meeting was called to order at 6:11pm by Romy Coquillette, Board Chair.

1. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

2. Proposed Executive Session: Personnel discussion regarding board approval of principal candidates for 2022-23 school year

The board entered executive session at 6:13pm to hold personnel discussions on principal candidates for 2022-23 school year and invited De-Lea Deane-Allen, Chief Equity and Interim Talent Officer, to join.

Motion by Romy Coquillette Seconded by Chris Lynch

The board exited the executive session at 6:42 pm.

3. Board Business

Ms. Coquillette moved the board to a vote on the following resolution:

achievementfirst.org



RESOLVED, the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby appoints the individuals listed below as principals of the following Achievement First schools effective July 1, 2022.

- Mariama Diallo, AF Linden Elementary School
- Shamel Duncan, AF East New York Middle School
- Katherine Delacruz, AF North Brooklyn Prep Middle School

Motion by Romy Coquillette Seconded by Will Robalino All in favor

4. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 6:43pm by Romy Coquillette

Motion by Romy Coquillette

Seconded by Will Robalino

All in favor