newslettersignup

Name
Area of Interest(check all that apply)
Teaching and School Leadership
Other Ways to Get Involved
Student Enrollment
Submit
 

Enroll Your Child at an Achievement First 
New York School

Thank you for your interest in Achievement First’s Brooklyn schools. The window to enroll in our lottery for the 2018-19 school year is now open!

Click the button below to submit a lottery enrollment form for the 2018-19 school year. The deadline to apply is April 1, 2018.

You can also apply by mail. Download the paper application here. Complete the form and mail it to us at: Achievement First C/O Admissions, 335 Adams St., Suite 700, Brooklyn, NY, 11201.

If you need assistance, you can visit the main office at any of our locations to fill out an application. 

Click here to find a school.

*NOTE: If you have already submitted a waitlist form or have been placed on the waitlist in prior years, we invite you to submit a new lottery form for the 2018-19 school year!

An Hour with AF

Do you want to see what AF is all about? Join us for an Hour with AF. You’ll attend a school event with current families, get a sense of what it’s like to be a part of our community, and have your questions answered during a brief Q&A.

Click below to see the schedule for events at schools in your neighborhood. 

Bedford-Stuyvesant/Clinton Hill

AF Endeavor Elementary, 510 Waverly Ave., 718-622-5994          

Friday, February 2, 7:30 – 8:15 a.m.
Friday, February 9, 7:30 – 8:45 a.m.         
Friday March 2, 7:30 – 8:15 a.m.

AF Endeavor Middle, 510 Waverly Ave., 718-622-4786   

Wednesday, January 17, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.           
Wednesday, January 24, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.                           
Friday, February 9, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.        

Brownsville

AF Brownsville Elementary, 2021 Bergen St., 347-471-2600         

Tuesday, March 6, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.          
Friday, February 16, 8:00 – 8:30 a.m.
Friday, March 23, 8:00 – 8:20 a.m.

AF Brownsville Middle, 2021 Bergen St., 347-471-2610  

Friday, February 16, 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.    
Friday, March 16, 7:45 – 8:45 a.m. and 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20, 7:30 – 8:30 a.m. or 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Bushwick

AF Bushwick Elementary, 125 Covert St., 347-471-2550 

Friday, January 12, 7:30 – 8:30 a.m.         
Friday, February, 7:45 – 8:30 a.m.
Friday, March 2, 7:30 – 8:30 a.m.

AF Bushwick Middle, 1300 Greene Ave., 347-471-2560  

Thursday, January 25, 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 14, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.

AF North Brooklyn Prep Elementary, 200 Woodbine St., 347-471-2690   

Friday, January 26, 7:35 – 8:15 a.m.         
Friday, February 9, 7:35 – 8:15 a.m.                         
Friday, March 16, 7:35 – 8:15 a.m.             

Crown Heights/Prospect Lefferts Gardens

AF Crown Heights Elementary, 790 East New York Ave., 347-471-2580   

Thursday, January 18, 5:30 – 6:45 p.m.   
Friday, January 26, 8:00 – 8:50 a.m.         
Friday, March 16, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.

AF Crown Height Middle, 790 East New York Ave., 347-471-2590                              

Tuesday, February 27, 5:00 – 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 29, 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.

AF Voyager Middle, 601 Parkside Ave., 347-471-3640     

Friday, February 2, 7:45 – 9:30 a.m.
Friday, February 16, 7:45 – 9:30 a.m.       
Friday, March 23, 7:45 – 9:30 a.m.

East New York

AF Apollo Elementary, 350 Linwood St., 347-471-2620   

Wednesday, January 18, All Day               
Friday, February 16, 9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 22, 5:00 – 6:45 p.m.

AF Apollo Middle, 301 Vermont St., 347-471-2680           

Thursday, January 18, 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.   
Tuesday, February 27, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 29, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.   

AF Aspire Elementary, 982 Hegeman Ave., 347-471-2055             

Friday, February 9, TBD
Tuesday, March, TBD    
Friday, March 23, TBD

AF Aspire Middle, 970 Vermont St., 347-471-2632           

Wednesday, January 18, TBD
Wednesday, February 15, TBD  
Wednesday, March 22, TBD

AF East New York Elementary, 557 Pennsylvania Ave., 718-485-4924      

Tuesday, January 9, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.
Monday, February 5, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 6, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.

AF Linden Elementary, 800 Van Siclen Ave., 347-471-2700            

Wednesday, January 10, 4:45 – 6:00 p.m. (K-2nd grades)
Thursday, January 11, 4:45 – 6:00 p.m. (3-4th grades)
Friday, January 19, 8:15 – 8:45 a.m. and 8:45 – 9:15 a.m.              
                                                                                                                                    

LOTTERY

Families are welcome to attend this live public lottery, but attendance is not mandatory. Lottery results will be shared with all families following the lottery.

Date:         Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Time:         TBD
Location:    Achievement First Network Support Office, 335 Adams St., Suite 700, Brooklyn

Questions?
E-mail us: admissionsNYC@achievementfirst.org
Leave a message: 718-623-2660 ext. 3